Peeter Joot's (OLD) Blog.

Math, physics, perl, and programming obscurity.

updates to my old class notes from the 2011 phy450h1s (relativistic electrodynamics)

Posted by peeterjoot on June 2, 2012

I’ve made some minor updates to my old class notes from the 2011 phy450h1s (relativistic electrodynamics) course I took:

https://sites.google.com/site/peeterjoot/math2011/phy450.pdf

(I’ve switched this notes collection, as well as some others, to a better looking latex book template, one that I also used for my continuum mechanics class notes).  While making that change I also switched things from a chapter heading per lecture, to a couple more logical chapter headings, which makes things easier to navigate.

2 Responses to “updates to my old class notes from the 2011 phy450h1s (relativistic electrodynamics)”

  1. Hey Peeter, thanks for this nice share! Not only the content but also the look is very nice, like this book template you are using… although it is a bit unfamiliar that the formulas appear leftish 🙂

    • peeterjoot said

      Your welcome.

      I’ve used the classicthesis latex class for the layout. One aspect of the layout that I didn’t like (for online viewing at least), is that the page margins are set for binding, so that they are wider on alternating sides. I haven’t taken the time to figure out how to override that.

Leave a Reply

 
