Peeter Joot's (OLD) Blog.

Math, physics, perl, and programming obscurity.

WORKPLACE SECURITY CHECK: Failure Notice

Posted by peeterjoot on October 5, 2009

Ugg. I forgot to hide my docking station key under the coffee cup last Friday, but at least they didn’t confiscate it this time. Last time I failed the “random” security check for leaving the docking station key in my empty docking station, I had to go down to the security guys who made a big demonstration of unlocking a “secure” cabinet, ripping open a giant 8 1/2 x 11 manilla folder and having me sign for the key that wasn’t protecting anything.

I should have known there would be another random check. They always come in batches. At least they didn’t find my blank scrap paper. It is still hidden behind the cheerios box on my bookshelf, but now has one extra scrap page in it.

2 Responses to “WORKPLACE SECURITY CHECK: Failure Notice”

  1. BMinor said

    There is no math, physics or perl here! I am wide awake.

  2. peeterjoot said

    Maybe I should change the tagline to:

    Math, physics and perl and the occasional feeble rant. Any of the first three should be able to put somebody to sleep.

Leave a Reply

 
